top of page
  • Writer's pictureGirl who loves coffee

Easy summer iced coffee

Being the 'girl who loves coffee', I feel like it would be a shame not to share my favourite way to make a coffee and as we're heading towards the warmer months, I'm begining the change from hot coffee, to iced coffee. So here is my favourite summer coffee that you can make easily in 5 minutes.

Step one: Make the 'shot'

If it's the morning, I use caffeinated and any time after three I switch to decaffeinated because otherwise I stay up all night, but use whichever you prefer. Kenco is the brand we normally have at home.

Put a teaspoon of coffee in a little dish and sugar if required, and add boiling water. You only need a small amount of this, so don't add too much water!


Should look like this.


Step two: Add coffee cubes to glass

I pre make coffee ice cubes made from a shot like we just made and a bit of milk, to stop my coffee from tasting watery. Make these in advance and I add three sticks of it.


Step three: Add the shot to the glass and then fill the rest up with milk.

I have a mini hand held wisk to froth my milk, but that's optional. Add a straw, and you're done! Enjoy 🥰

Written by a girl who loves coffee!

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page