top of page
  • Writer's pictureGirl who loves coffee

10 Organised girl bag essentials

To my friends, I am often known as the 'mum'. Not just because I'm just naturally maternal, but also because I'm generally an organised person. I like to be prepared for every eventuality without going overboard. Here is a list of 10 things I often have in my bag on a day- to- day basis to stay organised:


1. Keys

These should be at the top of the list for all of us, yet they often get forgotten. There's nothing worse than going out, having a great time and then realising you've locked yourself out because your keys are sat on the hook or in your bedroom somewhere. So make sure they are in there, because the day you don't check, is the day you forget them!


2. Something for your lips


Whether you are a lip balm, gloss or stick girl, make sure you carry one with you to keep your lips hydrated during the day. Even better if it's SPF for a sunny day.


3. Plasters


I know you think that whatever you're doing today won't involve getting a blister or a cut, but when do you ever plan for that to happen? You don't! So pack the plasters. You only need a couple and they don't take up much room.


4. Purse


The form this one takes depends on how tech-savvy you are, whether you use google pay, cash or card, be prepared and bring at least one, if not both- some places only take cash, and others only take card and you don't want to get caught out. I have a feeling that I won't be using google pay for a long time- even as a teenager, but hey, if it works for you, then great!


5. Something fresh and minty


For the days when you forget to brush your teeth after breakfast, (don't lie to me, I know I'm not the only one who sometimes forgets!) or when lunch had a bit too much garlic, or when you just want to feel fresh.

6. Bobby pins and hair bands


My life saver! Have you ever decided on a hairstyle at the beginning of the day and then as soon as you leave the house, you regret your decision? Because oh my goodness I've done that so many times. Especially on a windy day, having a partly grown out fringe, (it's a process at the moment!) sometimes I just need to pin it up and get it out of the way. So yep, a definite essential for me.




7. Sanitary products


In my essentials bag, I have a little purse which has about 3 period pads inside. I carry them with me even when I'm not on my period, because you never know when it might surprise you. Just keeps me relaxed because I know if I suddenly start, I'll be prepared.


8. Pain killers


Whichever type of pain killers you find help the best, I always take two doses worth of paracetamol with me. Period pains, headaches, sprains, or a high temperature. If you're out all day, it keeps you going before being able to get home and treat yourself properly.


9. Body spray or perfume


Smelling good, makes me feel good. Before I go to college, I often spray myself with something especially after being on a bus, because they can smell strange. Gives me a boost of confidence knowing I smell like rose or some beautiful flower.




10. Tissues or wipes


This one is probably the thing I most often forget to pack, yet the most useful. The amount of times I've split something down myself and realised I don't have a tissue is ridiculous. One of the most underrated items in my opinion.


And there we have it! 10 things to put in your bag to stay organised and ahead of the game. Let me know in the comments which essential you use most out of the 10, for me it's definitely bobby pins. If you liked this style of blog, also let me know because I'd love to share more tips on staying organised. Have a great day.


Written by Girl who loves coffee





27 views0 comments

Comentários


bottom of page